xSNAP

FIRST MODEL WITH PRINTABLE ARTICULATOR

FIRST MODEL WITH PRINTABLE ARTICULATOR


A SMALL JOINT THAT HAS A BIG IMPACT

Up until now, 3D-printed jaw models were only available with a clip-fold articulator that allowed users to check the static occlusion. In contrast, the natural jaw movements could only be performed using a conventional articulator. The time and effort required for this can be saved with xSNAP. The 3D articulated system with spherical head is simply printed with the models of the upper and lower jaw to precisely simulate physiological mandibular movements (protrusion, mediotrusion and laterotrusion). The xSNAP system is available in the form of a data set for the exocad Model Creator and the Biss Dental Model Creator. Integration into other software solutions (e.g. the 3Shape Dental System’s Model Builder) is already underway.

3D Gelenk

3D Gelenk

A NEW TYPE OF MECHANISM

The developer of the xSNAP joint system is Manuel Fricke (Digital Lab Manager at xWERK, formerly Zfx Süd GmbH). The patent and utility model* application was filed in summer 2020.

CDT Manuel Fricke / Zfx Süd GmbH
© 2020 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
xSnap (UM - 09/2020 DE 202020003948.9)

A SIMPLE CLICK SYSTEM

The spherical head on the model of the upper jaw is simply clicked into the guide element on the model of the lower jaw using a groove. With that, the system is now ready for use.

LATEROTRUSION
LATEROTRUSION



NATURAL JAW MOVEMENTS

Protrusion and laterotrusion: The lower jaw’s physiological movements can be precisely performed with the xSNAP set to medium.

PROTRUSION
PROTRUSION


180° OPENING

Models with the xSNAP joint system can be opened by 180°. This makes them excellent as working models without having to separate the jaws.


xSNAP 180 Grad

NEW FEATURES

NEW FEATURES


xSNAP TDM: TRUE DYNAMIC MOVEMENTS

Can a plastic model with a 3D joint system replace the classic plaster model in the fully adjustable articulator? The revolutionary xSNAP System is well on the way to doing this. xSNAP TDM (true dynamic movement), the third generation of the 3D joint system with ball head which was originally introduced in March 2021, is being presented just in time for IDS 2021. A new feature of the current further development is the fact that it is equipped with two additional guideways, which make even more realistic simulation of laterotrusive and mediotrusive movements possible.


LEARN MORE

xSNAP TDM
xSNAP TDM


Features
Features
Features
Features



DESIGN & PRODUCTION

DESIGN & PRODUCTION


INTUITIVE COMPUTER-AIDED DESIGN

exocad Model Creator has already proven its worth for designing models to be generated based on intraoral scanner data. Module users receive the design data sets for xSNAP in three different sizes as an add-on that can be easily integrated into the relevant software library. Once stored there, it is selected during the model design process and added with just a few clicks of the mouse. The process is similarly intuitive to the overall software design, so a minimal amount of additional time and effort is needed.

Exocad

EFFIZIENTE FERTIGUNG

EFFICIENT PRODUCTION

There are no limits for users when it comes to producing models with the xSNAP 3D articulated system. In principle, any resin approved for the production of plastic models can also be used here. The xSNAP system was designed so the joint components on the models of the upper and lower jaws can be interlocked with light pressure, regardless of the material’s flexibility. There are also no restrictions concerning the choice of 3D printer – all that’s needed is a little more space on the build platform compared to non-articulated models. Only a small amount of additional material is required to make the xSNAP, so xSNAP models can be produced in a highly time- and cost-efficient manner.



PRICES

Cad Cam Produkte


xSNAP FOR XCAD / EXOCAD

The xSNAP system is available in the form of a data set for the exocad Model Creator.


Add-on Module
(for existing xCAD / EXOCAD Model-Builder License):
299,00 Euro


Online Shop



Complete Package
(xCAD/EXOCAD Model-Builder License incl. xSNAP Add-on Module):
1450,00 Euro


Online Shop

xSNAP 3D Gelenksystem Exocad




xSNAP UPDATE LICENSE AGREEMENT

xSNAP enthusiasts also have the option of signing an update license agreement. So they’ll receive automatic updates every six months.


Annual fee for the update license agreement:
49,00 Euro


Online Shop

xSNAP 3D Gelenksystem Exocad




xSNAP FOR PROMADENT / BISS DENTAL

The xSNAP system is available in the form of a data set for the BISS Dental Model Creator.


Add-on Module
(for existing Biss Dental Model-Builder License):
299,00 Euro


Online Shop



Complete Package
(Biss Dental Model-Builder License incl. xSNAP Add-on Module):
1198,00 Euro


Online Shop

Biss


3d Druck
X Depot

Looking for 3D printers and materials for your own lab? The xDepot is THE online shop for digital dentistry. This is the place where users can buy resins and CAD/CAM blanks, tools, components for implant prosthetics, milling machines, 3D printers and much more besides at heroic prices.


Online Shop


About xSNAP: CDT Manuel Fricke (deutsch, 2:10)



About xSNAP: Oliver Hill (english, 2:27)









xSNAP PRODUCTION at xWERK

Users who prefer outsourcing their plastic model production operations don’t have to miss out on the xSNAP: xWERK manufactures models with the xSNAP joint system. All the process steps – from design to printing – can be performed. All you have to do is ask. Alternatively, you can create the design yourself and send the finished design data to xWERK, so it simply handles premium-quality manufacturing. xWERK: a real hero when it comes to dental prostheses!


xWERK







I accept the privacy policy .

xSNAP

ERSTES MODELL MIT ARTIKULATOR ZUM AUSDRUCKEN

Artikulator zum Ausdrucken


KLEINES GELENK MIT GROSSER WIRKUNG

Kiefermodelle aus dem 3D-Drucker – die gab es bisher maximal mit einem Klipp-Klapp-Artikulator, der die Überprüfung der statischen Okklusion ermöglichte. Die natürlichen Kieferbewegungen ließen sich hingegen nur mithilfe eines konventionellen Artikulators ausführen. Der dafür erforderliche Aufwand lässt sich mit xSNAP einsparen. Das 3D-Gelenksystem mit Kugelkopf wird einfach mit den Modellen des Ober- und Unterkiefers ausgedruckt, um physiologische Unterkieferbewegungen (Protrusion, Mediotrusion und Laterotrusion) präzise zu simulieren. Erhältlich ist das xSNAP System in Form eines Datensatzes für den exocad Model Creator und den Biss Dental Model Creator. Die Integration in weitere Softwarelösungen (z. B. Model Builder des 3Shape Dental System) ist bereits im Gange.

3D Gelenk

3D Gelenk

NEUARTIGER MECHANISMUS

Der Entwickler des xSNAP Gelenksystems ist Manuel Fricke (Laborleiter „Digital Lab“ bei xWERK, ehemals Zfx Süd GmbH). Die Anmeldung als Patent und Gebrauchsmuster* erfolgte im Sommer 2020.

CDT Manuel Fricke / Zfx Süd GmbH
© 2020 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
xSnap (Gbm - 09/2020 DE 202020003948.9)

EINFACHES CLICK-SYSTEM

Der Kugelkopf am Oberkiefer-Modell wird einfach über eine Nut in das Führungselement am Unterkiefer-Modell eingeklickt. Das System ist damit einsatzbereit.

LATEROTRUSION
LATEROTRUSION



NATÜRLICHE KIEFERBEWEGUNGEN

Protrusion und Laterotrusion: Die physiologischen Bewegungen des Unterkiefers lassen sich mit dem mittelwertig eingestellten xSNAP präzise ausführen.

PROTRUSION
PROTRUSION


180° ÖFFNUNG

Modelle mit xSNAP Gelenksystem lassen sich um 180° öffnen. Somit sind sie hervorragend als Arbeitsmodelle geeignet, ohne die Kiefer voneinander trennen zu müssen.


xSNAP 180 Grad

NEUE FEATURES

Design & Fertigung


xSNAP TDM: TRUE DYNAMIC MOVEMENTS

Kann ein Kunststoffmodell mit 3D-Gelenksystem das klassische Gipsmodell im volljustierbaren Artikulator ersetzten? Das revolutionäre xSNAP System ist auf dem besten Weg dorthin. Pünktlich zur IDS 2021 wird mit xSNAP TDM (true dynamic movement) die dritte Generation des ursprünglich im März 2021 eingeführten 3D-Gelenksystems mit Kugelkopf präsentiert. Neu an der aktuellen Weiterentwicklung ist die Ausstattung mit zwei weiteren Führungsbahnen, die eine noch realitätsnähere Simulation von Laterotrusions- und Mediotrusionsbewegungen ermöglichen.


MEHR ERFAHREN

xSNAP TDM
xSNAP TDM


slide1
slide1
slide1
slide1



DESIGN & FERTIGUNG

Design & Fertigung


INTUITIVE COMPUTERGESTÜTZTE KONSTRUKTION

exocad Model Creator hat sich bereits für die Konstruktion von Modellen bewährt, die auf Basis von Intraoralscanner-Daten zu generieren sind. Anwender des Moduls erhalten die Konstruktionsdatensätze für xSNAP in drei verschiedenen Größen als Add-on, das sich einfach in die jeweilige Software-Bibliothek integrieren lässt. Einmal dort hinterlegt, wird es bei der Konstruktion der Modelle ausgewählt und mit nur wenigen Mausklicks angefügt. Der Prozess läuft ähnlich intuitiv ab wie die gesamte Konstruktion mit der Software, sodass mit einem minimalen zusätzlichen Zeitaufwand zu rechnen ist.

Exocad

EFFIZIENTE FERTIGUNG

EFFIZIENTE FERTIGUNG

Anwendern sind bei der Fertigung von Modellen mit 3D-Gelenksystem xSNAP keine Grenzen gesetzt. Grundsätzlich kann jedes beliebige, zur Fertigung von Kunststoffmodellen freigegebene Resin auch hier zum Einsatz kommen. Das xSNAP System wurde so konzipiert, dass sich die Gelenkanteile am Ober- und Unterkiefer-Modell unabhängig von der Flexibilität des Materials mit leichtem Druck ineinanderfügen lassen. Auch bei der Wahl des 3D-Druckers bestehen keine Einschränkungen – es wird nur etwas mehr Platz auf der Bauplattform benötigt als für Modelle ohne Gelenk. Für die Herstellung von xSNAP ist lediglich mit einem geringen zusätzlichen Materialverbrauch zu rechnen, sodass sich xSNAP Modelle sehr zeit- und kosteneffizient fertigen lassen.



PREISE

Cad Cam Produkte


xSNAP FÜR XCAD / EXOCAD

Erhältlich ist das xSNAP System in Form eines Datensatzes für den exocad Model Creator.


Add-on Modul
(für bestehende xCAD / EXOCAD Model-Builder Lizenz):
299,00 Euro


Zum Online Shop



Komplettpaket
(xCAD/EXOCAD Model-Builder Lizenz inkl. xSNAP Add-on Modul):
1450,00 Euro


Zum Online Shop

xSNAP 3D Gelenksystem Exocad




xSNAP UPDATE-LIZENZVERTRAG

Für xSNAP Fans besteht zusätzlich die Option, einen Update-Lizenzvertrag abzuschließen. Damit erhalten sie halbjährlich automatische Updates.


Jahresgebühr Update-Lizenzvertrag:
49,00 Euro


Zum Online Shop

xSNAP 3D Gelenksystem Exocad




xSNAP FÜR PROMADENT / BISS DENTAL

Erhältlich ist das xSNAP System in Form eines Datensatzes für das BISS Dental Model Creator Modul.


Add-on Modul
(für bestehende Biss Dental Model-Builder Lizenz):
299,00 Euro


Zum Online Shop



Komplettpaket
(Biss Dental Model-Builder Lizenz inkl. xSNAP Add-on Modul):
1198,00 Euro


Zum Online Shop

Biss


3d Druck
X Depot

3D-Drucker und Materialien für das eigene Labor gesucht? Das xDepot ist DER Online-Shop für die Digital Dentistry. Anwender erhalten hier Resine und CAD/CAM-Blanks, Werkzeuge, Komponenten für die Implantatprothetik, Fräsmaschinen, 3D-Drucker und vieles mehr zu heldenhaften Preisen.


Zum Online Shop


Über xSNAP: CDT Manuel Fricke (deutsch, 2:10)



About xSNAP: Oliver Hill (english, 2:27)





xSNAP FERTIGUNG im xWERK

Wer ein Outsourcing der Fertigung von Kunststoffmodellen bevorzugt, muss nicht auf xSNAP verzichten: Das xWERK stellt Modelle mit xSNAP Gelenksystem her. Auf Wunsch werden alle Prozessschritte von der Konstruktion bis zum Druck übernommen. Alternativ ist es möglich, das Design selbst zu übernehmen und die fertigen Konstruktionsdaten an das xWERK zu liefern. Dort erfolgt dann lediglich die Herstellung in High-End-Qualität. xWERK: Ein echter Held in Sachen Zahnersatz!


Zum xWERK







I accept the privacy policy .